"> ">

In my teenage years, I was greatly inspired by India, there was always something about it that completely fascinated me in a good way and somehow, I knew that I would go there some day to study.

It’s hard to explain, it was like a calling I had, it was my Dharma, my path in this life. Dr. Robert E. Svoboda was my first teacher that truly inspired me. I studied Ayurveda with him, attending many of his talks and workshops in London and it was he who recommended where I should go in India to study Yoga and put me in contact with The Arsha Yoga Vidya Peetam Trust where I found my Guru, Sri. V. Vasudevan. I was so inspired by my teachers and studies in India that it came to be my second home which was the start of my journey with both Yoga and Ayurveda as I returned to India many more times over the years to continue my studies. I also went to visit many spiritual places and attended various Indian functions and celebrations. In later years, I studied with Sivananda International in Austria and Canada and the teachings of Swami Sivananda and Swami Vishnu Devananda were really remarkable and so inspiring along with the Sivananda teachers and Swamis.

In recent years, I have also done further Ayurveda studies with Dr. Deepa in London, she is Indian and was brought up in the tradition of Ayurveda and Yoga, she is both a qualified medical doctor and a very gifted and special Ayurveda person. I feel very fortunate to have met so many wonderful people and teachers on my journey and I still continue to study all the many notes and books that I have gathered up along the way. Every time I read and study these I still continue to get so much guidance and inspiration from all my years of travelling, practicing and studying. One of the greatest inspirations that I continue to get on a daily basis is from my personal Yoga practice and from my students and classes.